THE BROKEN LINE

Posted: March 9, 2017 by Emmanuel in creative writting

At the door it waits,
A call to my own time
Her snowy unblinking eyes, deep to my soul
My scary thoughts of lossing thee

It makes my silent slayed
Foolishness of my wisdom
I lay in siege for my fall
Yet I dont wana walk away so easily.

We couldn’t burn
We couldn’t melt
We couldn’t bend
Now we cave in.

Felt we were borne to shine
Thought we were scorge to rise
Now we walk down the broken line
With our fate laying in tear.

Leave a Reply

